2 Comments

Member’s Profile – One Deep Breath

MHWGGTKY

As regular readers will know, in order to encourage members and so as to inform other members of all the wonderful resources and blogs out there. Every now and then I like to share Member’s Profiles.

This is always done with that member’s permission and the profiles are always written by the member who is being profiled.

Today, I am delighted to profile “One Deep Breath” and I thank the owner of that blog for both permission to do so and for the following content.

Once you have read the following profile, why not pop over and give her blog a check. It is well worth visiting.

One Deep Breath

I’ve been writing about my struggle with mental illness (specifically Borderline Personality Disorder and Major Depressive Disorder) since the beginning of last year, although my blog contains many other posts on spirituality, LGBT issues, and stories from my experiences working with adults with developmental disabilities.

My blog is a place where I try to sort out what justice, love, hope and peace mean to me. It is where I process my darkest moments and where I find light. It is called One Deep Breath because it encompasses the idea of experiencing one moment at a time, always remembering to breathe deeply and to live fully. I write because it is therapeutic, and I find it a good way to communicate ideas with others. Hope and peace are characteristics that must be cultivated, like a garden, and writing is one expression of that work.

For me, all of life is made up of small choices between life and death. Each decision we make leads us closer to one or the other. One Deep Breath is a place to remind myself that I have the power to choose life in each moment, and that life feels fuller when I pay attention to the choice. If you’d like to visit, you’ll find me at One Deep Breath.

-0O0-

Once again our thanks go to this blog’s owner for permission to publish this profile and apologies for the delay in doing so.  Very hectic few days 🙂

2 comments on “Member’s Profile – One Deep Breath

  1. Awesome! You always have my permission to profile our blog. We write about it all.

Leave a Reply

