2 Comments

Getting Help Survey – Closing This Week!

Hi all,

Just to let everyone know that I planning on closing the “Getting Help Survey” this week.

If you haven’t had your say in the survey now is the time to do it.

It only takes a couple of minutes to complete and your vote DOES count!

Simply visit this link – Getting Help Survey – and enter your vote.

Many thanks and kind regards

Kevin.

vote

2 comments on “Getting Help Survey – Closing This Week!

  1. Hi,
    I had been literally suffocating with depression for five years without really being aware of it, and in that fog I lost five years of my life from 1996 on.Finally I told my Dr. and he prescribed an anti depressant, which didn’t work. For the ten five years we try many others that would seem to have an effect for a short period ,but then always end up curled up in bed unable to move.Finally I began sharing some of my thoughts with my Dr and a light seemed to appear in his eyes. He immediately switched me to a major depressive/slash anti psychotic used for the treatment of bi-polar ( strangely I never have had a manic episode that I am aware of, thought I did exhibit crazy swings of depression, suspicion, and violent displays when I couldn’t take things anymore )and things have begun to calm. Though I am slowly untangling my thoughts, I still have weeks of deep depression, and maybe a couple days peace when I am feeling happy and positive. I’m untangling my thoughts and the intense violence i once felt is present but your garden variety anger, but the rage and violent feeling is gone( this was not directed at anyone, but literally felt as if I would explode if I didnt smash something to bits). It was 2010 when I had lost control and smashed something. I phoned mental health and was told that no one was available to talk, but made me an appointment and that date was going to mailed out in the mail.Four weeks later I speak to m y Dr and he makes the referral again…this time the appointment was cancelled, and changed to a later date…this happened three times and finally I just missed the appointment when it finally did come time. Needless to say it didn’t help with my self worth…I told the receptionist depression…okay your appointment will be mailed….Wow. Anyway I’m still trying to find the right dosage..I absolutely know why I need the medication, haha….it takes so long for proper medical care care to come that we who are bi polar are internalizing all of the negativity from our environment…and I feel that the fight is brutal and debilitating as my mistrust grows deeper. With faster care, these feelings and emotions wouldn’t take root as deeply in our psyche as they do,making it impossible to focus on any other task other than the imput of the negativity that seems to surround only you. It’s lonely because I’ve told no one of these things

    D

    • Hi Deanne,

      Please accept my sincere apologies for the late approval of your comment.

      My daughter flew in from the states and I have been holidaying with her.

      Thank you so much for taking time to comment, I am sure others will find your comment as interesting (and in many ways as sad) I have.

      Kind regards and God bless you.

      Kevin

Leave a Reply

