5 Comments

Getting Help Survey

A question arose the other day about how long it takes someone – from the point of their trying to get help with their mental health – to get an actual acceptable diagnosis.

So in response to that question I thought I would do a poll and invite members to participate if they would like to.

I will show the results in a few weeks time:)

Here is the poll – please only answer once.

Many thanks.

Kevin.

5 comments on “Getting Help Survey

  1. […] details and a chance to participate in this survey can be found here but here are the initial results after the first week.  Which I think are extremely […]

  2. I would like to qualify my response. I chose ‘over a year’ because it took many years to get the correct diagnosis (bipolar disorder and others). However, before that I was given what turned out to be a “partial” diagnosis, Major Depressive Disorder. At the time I accepted it as correct.

    • Hi Anita,

      I think many of us experienced similar things. But thanks for the clarification I am sure others will be able to relate to the same or similar situations in respect of their diagnosis.

      Hope you are well.
      Kind Regards and God bless you.
      Kevin

  3. […] can vote by clicking here and then selecting the relevant […]

  4. […] visit this link – Getting Help Survey – and enter your […]

Leave a Reply

