6 Comments

Member’s Profile… The Depressed Moose

 

Hi all,

It gives me great pleasure to publish this profile of one of our newest members – The Depressed Moose.

If you get the chance why not pop over to his blog and check it out.  It is well worth the visit.

My thanks go to Garry aka The Depressed Moose for this bio and permission to publish it here.

-oOo-

I am a 33 year old man who only recently took the step of seeking help for my depression. Since being told I have “high intensity depression” I am starting to find myself again and decided to start blogging to share my journey with other people.
I like the idea of helping others and would like my blog to help men deal with depression in particular as I know from my own experience how hard it is to admit the need for help.
Everything I blog about is from my heart and based on my own experiences and I would not post about something that has not happened to me. I love how my blog has touched other people and it brings me a lot of happiness connecting with other bloggers and sharing journeys with them.

I would describe my writing as honest and witty but then I would as I like to self promote 🙂 and despite blowing ones own trumpet not being officially listed as a symptom of depression I will use that as an excuse!
I am looking forward to meeting more people via the guild and exciting to read more blogs and personal experiences.
Garry AKA The Depressed Moose AKA TDM
-oOo-
Again many thanks to Garry for this bio and permission to publish it here.  If you are a member and would like your bio published in our Member’s Profile Feature simply let me know by sending an email complete with bio to me at MentalHealthWritersGuild@gmail.com
6 comments on “Member’s Profile… The Depressed Moose

  1. Thanks again Kevin this makes me really proud!

  2. Congrats moose – you deserve it!! X

  3. Hi, I used to interact with Garry regularly on twitter & have just started his second book. But I cannot locate him anywhere on social media. Can someone tell me if he’s ok? My twitter handle is @jmlafc12 Thank you

Leave a Reply

