7 Comments

55 and Amazing!

LOL No I am certainly not referring to myself when I use the title ’55 and Amazing!’

Firstly I am not 55 (despite appearances) and secondly I would never consider or refer to myself as ‘amazing’.

I would however consider and refer to you as being amazing for that is what you each are in my book.

Today the Guild’s membership reached 55 members! And as far as I am concerned each and every one of you are amazing in how you deal with your own mental health challenges or help others with theirs.

This Guild was established in order to…

provide a community open to all bloggers and writers who frequently write pieces which are either directly or indirectly related to mental health and mental well-being and where the perceived focus of said pieces is not to intentionally bring sufferers of mental illness or poor mental health, their family and friends, or those working within this field, into disrepute.

encourage: positive, informative, and inspirational writing in respect of Mental Health. Doing so in the hope of ..

a) furthering a greater understanding of the issues and challenges relating to Mental Health, Mental Illness and Mental Well-being.

b) addressing and working towards the reduction and removal of the stigma often attached to poor mental health and/or mental illness.

c) keeping people advised of any progress, research, developments or discoveries within the field of Mental Health and Mental Well-being.

Likewise, The Mental Health Writers Guild seeks to encourage support and unity between all those writing about Mental Health and especially within guild members.

As far as I can see, each and everyone of you do exactly that both individually within your own respective blogs, the comments and encouragements you share with each other and also by being a member of and contributing to this guild.

I, for one, think that is just awesome and I think you are all amazing and I just wanted to take this opportunity to tell you that. 🙂

Kind regards and God bless you all.
Kevin.

7 comments on “55 and Amazing!

  1. Dearest Kevin!
    I was so delighted to join! I hope I am holding up my end of the deal. And you, sir, are positively magical.
    Big hugs,
    J

    • Hey J 🙂
      Really good to hear from you!

      You are doing just fine as a member and I am so glad you are a part of all this. And thank you for always being so kind and encouraging.

      Big safe cyber hugs.
      Kevin.

  2. Kevin,
    Sweet post. I’m glad I found the guild. 🙂
    Claudia

  3. […] fact, the 55th member (or so I assume) of which Kevin wrote in the Guild’s latest blog post, 55 and Amazing!, though I feel rather foolish it took me this long to apply. When I first started blogging, I felt […]

  4. That’s great news – Congratulations to you for building this great community.

    • Thankyou that is most kind but I really don’t do very much at all. All of you do all the best and hard work through your individual blogs.
      Kind Regards and God bless you.
      Kevin.

Leave a Reply

