13 Comments

Time To Talk Day (UK)

TTT

Today (February 6h 2014) is Time To Talk Day in the UK.  It is an exercise to encourage folk to talk about mental health and to pledge to do something about it.

To learn more about this why not visit the time-to-change website?

This is a great initiative and something we at Mental Health Writers Guild are very happy to support!

conversation-badge

13 comments on “Time To Talk Day (UK)

  1. I shared the link on Facebook, Kevin…THANKS, from here in the American Midwest

  2. Been gone a long time (new meds, can’t write), & many people have left, but so happy you’re here!

    • Hey MM,

      It has been tough with this last bout of illnesses that is for sure :) But I will try to keep the guild going as long as I can .

      Really pleased that you are hanging in there too.
      Kind Regards and God bless you.
      Kevin

  3. Hi,

    I posted this link  on the Lapidus Facebook page yesterday ‘Lapidus – reading and writing  for well being,’ and started a conversation on this subject. Many Lapidus members work in health/mental Health/community settings. I facilitate writing workshops in the community and am about to go into our local hospital to work with older  patients (with the RVS) many who are convalescing from operations in the County Hospital or further afield. I myself benefited from writing (with myself, then I engaged the help of  a Journal Therapist to guide me which has drastically reduced the amount and severity of depressive episodes I have. Our roles are somewhat changed, although she still supports me she is now my mentor for working in this field.

    Today I had the privilege of someone opening up to me about their bi-polar illness and  I think that listening helped.

    Thanks for highlighting the need to talk. I will be doing my best to encourage this dialogue on-line and face to face.

    Karen Harvey

  4. Hi Kevin, sorry to hear you’ve had more health problems, hope things pick up soon for you; glad to hear you will be able to keep the guild going. Hope my ‘second’ bio is ok for the members page; sorry lol that I got mixed up over what you wanted and sent the wrong one at first :) all the best, Dove.

    • Hi Dove,

      Yes your second bio seemed perfectly fine and I will be posting it when I am feeling a little better.

      Kind regards and God bless you.
      Kevin

      • God bless you too; and look after you :)

        • Lol yes I forgot to say: the first profile/bio, was the one from my WordPress Gravatar Profile; which I just copied and pasted; the second one of course doesn’t mention the ‘no sex thanks, I’m only blogging’ :) aye that English sense of humour, what : D

  5. When someone writes an article he/she retains the image of a user in his/her brain that how
    a user can be aware of it. Therefore that’s why this paragraph is outstdanding.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 590 other followers

